ISBN 9781573674775 Threads of Deceit


Full Description

œShe dropped to her knees, ignoring the still sputtering reporter Digging into the damp ground, slowly scraping away the mud, made one thing about the protrusion very clear. It wasnt a rock. It was a bone. Threads of Deceit is the first book in the Vineyard Quilt Mysteries series, a new mystery series from Annies Publishing created especially for quilters and other crafters who enjoy cozy mysteries. Set at a B&B in a quaint town nestled among the rolling hills of Missouri wine country, Threads of Deceit introduces us to spunky antiquities bounty hunter, Julie Ellis and her ever-practical assistant, Hannah Marks. Julie is on the run, trying to stay one stiletto step ahead of a gang of very unhappy art thieves that she had the misfortune to cross in a recent recovery job. She accepts a position as manager of the Quilt Haus Inn in Straussberg, MO., thinking it the perfect place to keep a low profile and stay out of harms way. It isuntil the ruggedly handsome Daniel Franklin walks through the front door and asks for a room. Daniel is on the hunt for a long lost treasure ship rumored to be buried in a nearby farm field. Its not long before Julie and her guests are mixed up in his unusual quest deciphering the clues hidden in a unique quilting pattern and solving the murder that follows. Clearly someone wants the ship and its secrets to remain buried. As frightening things start happening at the inn, Julie begins to suspect that the culprit might be hiding under her very own roof. This delightful mystery will captivate crafty readers who enjoy light-hearted mysteries featuring a lovable cast of quirky characters and cozy small town settings. Quilters and stitchers will especially love the free wine country quilted wine coaster pattern included in the book. Contents: 1 X 224 Page Paperback Main Author: Jan Fields Author Bio - Jan Fields has penned more than 20 children’s books, including the Adventures in Extreme Reading series. She lives in Ledyard, Connecticut. Secondary Author: Mae Fox Bio Mae Fox is a nom de plume and the lead author of all books in the Vineyard Quilt Mysteries series.

Your order will be dispatched within 3-5 working days. Most deliveries require someone to accept and sign for the delivery to ensure the goods are received correctly. To help you we can arrange for delivery to be made elsewhere. Click here for more information.

We hope you like your purchase, however, if you are not entirely satisfied with any item, it can be sent back to us for a refund, provided it is returned within 14 days after delivery has been made (unless otherwise specified). Please click here for more information.

Club Members Save 10%
  • £5.99
  • Club members pay £5.39
  • £
  • £2.99 P&P
We're sorry this product was so popular, it has sold out.

UK Delivery


Ordered items are usually despatched within 3 to 5 working days

Find out more about UK delivery

International Delivery Available

International Delivery is available on this item

Find out more about International delivery


Returns for a refund or exchange made easy with Asda's amazing 'toyou' service.

Find out more about our returns policy